Love Your Body

“To lose confidence in one’s body is to lose confidence in oneself.” ― Simone de Beauvoir

My goal as a boudoir photographer is to make women recognize their beauty and accept it, so I can photograph it. I see the beauty in everyone I meet. We all have unique features of our outside appearance and traits of our personality that comprise our individual selves. Embrace them, love your body! Replace your negative self image with a positive one, and it will reflect on your outside appearance, too. You are not as fat as you imagine. Nobody is going to stare at the pimple on your chin (and if they do, that’s their problem). Gravity takes its toll on us all, and it’s a perfectly natural phenomena. You are beautiful without make up. If no pair of jeans fits you right, wear dresses or skirts. Nobody is perfect. I repeat, No{Body} is perfect.

There are many things I don't like about my body. But I am learning to love them every day :-)

There are many things I don’t like about my body. But I am learning to love them every day 🙂

Next time you look in the mirror, smile and say one of the following affirmations I found online here:

  • Today I love my body fully, deeply and joyfully.
  • My body has its own wisdom and I trust that wisdom completely.
  • My body is simply a projection of my beliefs about myself.
  • I am growing more beautiful and luminous day by day.
  • I choose to see the divine perfection in every cell of my body.
  • As I love myself, I allow others to love me too.
  • Flaws are transformed by love and acceptance.
  • Today I choose to honor my beauty, my strength and my uniqueness.
  • I love the way I feel when I take good care of myself.
  • Today my own well-being is my top priority.

Now go and take a look in the mirror. I don’t care if you are in your pajamas/tired after work/with no make up on. Take a good look. No judgment. Just love. This body enables you to be here and now and move about in our physical world. Embrace it. Take care of it. Feed it good food. Walk daily. Dance. Watch it move and be in awe with it. Love it. love your {body} ❤

This entry was published on September 17, 2014 at 2:40 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Love Your Body

  1. Pingback: Face Your Fears And Take Your Clothes Off: How Can Boudoir Photography Help You Embrace Your Imperfections | Slava Bowman Photography

Leave a Reply

