31 and Happy: Trips and Big Cats Make Me Smile

Today I turn 31 and I couldn’t be happier! 🙂 Life is good, I am doing what I love and I am surrounded with wonderful friends who inspire me and encourage me to create. What you focus on multiplies, and everyday I chose to focus on the things that bring me smiles and make my soul feel glad. That’s why this past weekend I went on a trip to see my relatives, the Big Cats. Crown Ridge Tiger Sanctuary was amazing, and so were Pickle Springs Natural Area, and Ste. Genevieve. Hope you enjoy the pictures below! {For full accounts of the trip, click here}

Dream. Discover. Explore.

Crown Ridge-120

Crown Ridge-112 Crown Ridge-114 Crown Ridge-103

“It takes a long time to grow young.” Pablo Picasso

Crown Ridge-151 Crown Ridge-48

Crown Ridge-92 Crown Ridge-84 Crown Ridge-74 Crown Ridge-71 Crown Ridge-70 Crown Ridge-69 Crown Ridge-59 Crown Ridge-58 Crown Ridge-57

 

Crown Ridge-78

“I’m lost in the middle of my birthday. I want my friends, their touch, with the earth’s last love. I will take life’s final offering, I will take the last human blessing.” Rabindranath Tagore

Crown Ridge-3 Crown Ridge-7 Crown Ridge-11 Crown Ridge-16 Crown Ridge-37 Crown Ridge-2 Crown Ridge-38 Crown Ridge-41 Crown Ridge-44 Crown Ridge-34 Crown Ridge-28 Crown Ridge-32

 

“And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.” Abraham Lincoln

This entry was published on August 12, 2014 at 4:36 pm. It’s filed under This and That, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

